Dan Rolf
Architecture & Design

Architecture and design students awarded 2021 Kansas City Architectural Foundation scholarships

Wed, 09/15/2021

LAWRENCE – Nine University of Kansas School of Architecture & Design students, representing both the architecture and design departments, have received 2021 Kansas City Architectural Foundation (KCAF) scholarships. 

The Kansas City Architectural Foundation has awarded over $400,000 in scholarships since being founded in 1984 and over $30,000 a year to students pursuing degrees in architecture and design. 

Students were awarded the following KCAF scholarships: 

AIA Kansas City Grant:  

  • Mallory McGraw, architecture, Independence, Missouri

The Daw/Jarvis/Goodman Scholarship:  

  • Ashlyn Reece, architecture, Overland Park

The DLR Group Scholarship:  

  • Brittany Perez, architecture, Lee’s Summit, Missouri  

The Fellows Scholarship:  

  • Darius Mathis, architecture, Kansas City, Missouri 

The KCAF General Scholarship:  

  • Emily Almloff, architecture, Overland Park

The Kivett Scholarship:  

  • Griffin Katzenmeier, architecture, Eudora

The Spreckelmeyer Scholarship: 

  • Isaac Taylor, architecture, Overland Park

The Women in Design Scholarship:  

  • Bhroovi Gupta, visual communication design, Mumbai, India

The Zilm Scholarship:  

  • Jose Moreno, architecture, Kansas City, Missouri.

KU in the news
The vulgar woodland spirits known as satyrs remain popular in modern works like “The Lion, the Witch and the Wardro…

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today